List of eBook Reviewers

ebook imageBelow you will find a list of eBook Reviewers. All the websites listed below will accept eBooks for reviews, and you will have to abide by the guidelines of each site to request one.

I have tried to fit each blog into the genre they review the most, but they likely review other genres as well so you may want to skim the whole list. I verify ALL links that I post here when they are initially posted, and periodically there after.

If you would like to send me an update on a site that is no longer active, in the wrong list, etc., please click here.

If you have a review blog that accepts eBooks and would like to be added to this list, please click here.

(PS: Don’t forget to check out local news papers, and online ones like The Examiner, to see if you can contact their book reviewers)

Check out the rest of my Writer’s Resources.

 

All Genres

Open Me

Website Genres Link Open? Notes
RT Book Reviews "MAIN: Romance, Mystery, Paranormal, Young Adult, Inspirational, Mainstream, Science Fiction, and Erotica" Submissions Yes, Must send your book 4 months before release date. Updated: June 2013
Awesome Indies All Reviewers and Links Yes Includes a long list of individual reviewers that post to their site for you to contact directly. Added June: 2013
EbookMuncher All Review Policy Yes Criteria: Must be self published, ebook priced between $.99 & $4.99, must be recommended by at least one other indie author. Added June: 2013
ForeWord Reviews All Review Policy Yes Must send your book 3-4 months in advance and follow their submission guidelines. Send ebook submission to ForeWord Review Manager listed on Contact Page. Added June: 2013"
POD People All Request a Review Open A review and commentary site devoted to self-published books. Not interested in children's fiction (excluding YA), children's  non-fiction, inspirational non-fiction or memoir at this time.
Capitol Hill Books All Except Erotic Fiction Submission Guidelines Open I accept only ePub formatted submissions. I give preference, where possible, to Canadian authors. Added Aug 2014
The Paperback Pursuer All Submission Guidelines Open I accept print and ebook submissions in mobi format. Preference given to print books. Added June 2015
Tungsten Hippo All: novella length or shorter Review Policy Open I review most genres, but I focus on short ebooks- novella length or shorter. I read fiction and non-fiction. I rarely read horror or erotica. I don't guarantee to post on every book I'm sent. I only post on books I read and like. Reviews are posted to my site and to Amazon. Added September 2015

Science Fiction/ Fantasy/ Speculative Fiction/ Horror

Open Me

Website Genres Link Open? Notes
Drey's Library "MAIN: Fantasy. SECONDARY: Mysteries, chick-lit, multicultural fiction, historical fiction, and some autobiographies." Review Policy Yes Last Checked: June 2013
The Fleam "MAIN: Vampire Fiction. SECONDARY: Immortals and other life-force depleting paranormal creatures. The following with a Vampire focus: poetry, anthologies, gay fiction, erotica, romance and psychological non-fiction." Request a Review Yes Ebook preferred, paper accepted. Last Checked: June 2013
Book Lovers Inc "MAIN: Fantasy/ Urban. SECONDARY: Paranormal Romance, Historical Fiction, Mystery, Romance, Speculative Fiction and Young Adult." Review Policy Yes Does not accept self published or vanity titles. Recieves ebooks through NetGalley Only. Last Checked: June 2013
Bitten by Books "MAIN: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Horror. SECONDARY: Fantasy, Science Fiction." Review Policy Temporary Closure Updated: June 2013
Space Gypsies "MAIN: Speculative Fiction (Appealing to FanGirls)" About Page Yes No formal review policy. Added: June 2013
Dear Restless Reader "MAIN: Fantasy/Urban/Science Fiction. SECONDARY: Paranormal/Historical/Contemporary Romance, Dystopia, Steampunk, Chick-Lit, Mystery, Thrillers, Humour, Selective Horror(YA/New Adult/Adult)" Contact Page Yes Accepts .mobi and paper formats. Added: June 2013
Fantasy Book Critic "MAIN:Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror. SECONDARY: YA, Speculative Fiction" Contact Page Yes Added: June 2013
Workaday Reads "MAIN: Science Fiction and Fantasy. SECONDARY: Most other fictional genres" Review Policy Limited Accepting on limited basis with no time line for posting. Prefers no Graphic Sex, overly religious or full of profanity. Added: June 2013
SFF World "MAIN: Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror" For Authors Yes Added: June 2013
Urban Fantasy Investigations "MAIN: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Dark Fantasy, Paranormal YA, (basically any book with paranormal elements) Steampunk and Dystopian." Requesting Reviews Yes Added: Feb 2014
The Ranting Dragon MAIN: Fantasy. SECONDARY: Any subgenre or cross-genre of Fantasy. Submission Policy Yes Added: Feb 2014
Larissa and Friends' Bookish Life MAIN: Fantasy, YA with Paranormal elements, Urban Fantasy, Dark Fantasy, Goth Fantasy, SteamPunk, Supernatural Fiction, Paranormal Romance, Paranormal Erotica, Literary Erotive, M/M and Menage Romance / Erotica. Review Policy Yes Added: Feb 2014.

Mystery/ Historical

Open Me

Website Genres Link Open? Notes
Historical Novel Review MAIN: Historical Fiction. Review Policy Yes Ebooks accepted depending on individual reviewer. Doesn't accept Self Published. Updated: June 2013
Rachel Cotterill Book Reviews "MAIN: Mystery. SECONDARY: Speculative, books with an international or travel slant" Review Policy Yes Only Accepts .Mobi format (kindle) from Self Published or Small Press. Added: June 2013
Sincere Review MAIN: Historical Romance (primarily Regency or Victorian), Historical Young Adult Fiction. SECONDARY: Children’s Chapter Books, Cozy Mysteries, Knitting, History Review Policy Open Brand new site started in April 2014, accepts only .PDF (preferred) .doc , .docx

Romance/ Erotica/ GLBT

Open Me

Website Genres Link Open? Notes
Love Romances and More MAIN: Romance Fiction. Request Review Yes Contact direct if self published, otherwise only works with publisher. Updated: June 2013
Joyfully Reviewed MAIN: Romance (all subgenres) About Us Yes 'If it’s romance with a Happily Ever After we’ll review it!' Contact Joy for Ebook Reviews. Updated: June 2013
Dark Divas Reviews MAIN: Romance and Erotica (all subgenres) Request Review Yes Same owner as BlackRaven. Updated: June 2013
Blackraven's Reviews "MAIN: Romance (erotic or mainstream). SECONDARY: Paranormal, young adult, historical" Request Review Yes Same owner as Dark Divas. Updated: June 2013
Socrates Book Reviews "MAIN: Romances, romantic suspense and cozy mysteries" Review Policy Limited Updated: June 2013
Jo Jo's Book Corner "MAIN: Romance, Highlanders SECONDARY: Urban fantasy, paranormal romance, erotica" Contact Me Closed Find updates when reopened here. Updated: June 2013
Secret HEA Society "MAIN: Urban Fantasy, Romance" Review Policy Yes No Self Published or Vanity presses. No Horror, Inspirational Romance, Non-Fiction. Updated: June 2013
The Pagan and The Pen Book Reviews MAIN: Romance. SECONDARY: ALL Request Review Yes Reviews books by both Pagan and Non-Pagan Authors. Will review all genres but most reviewers favour Romance. Updated: June 2013
The Romance Reviews "MAIN: Romance, Erotica and GLBT" Request Review Yes Updated: June 2013
Road to Romance "MAIN: Romance (all subgenres). SECONDARY:Woman's fiction, mystery/suspense, non-fiction/self-help if it's relevant to women." Review Request Form Yes Added: June 2013
Speak Its Name MAIN: Gay Historical novel, novella and/or short story. Reviews Yes Added: Feb 2014.

General Fiction/ YA/ Nonfiction

Open Me

Website Genres Link Open? Notes
Peeking Between the Pages MAIN: contemporary fiction, literary fiction and historical fiction, women’s fiction, Christian fiction, general fiction. SECONDARY: young adult, chick-lit, mysteries, thrillers, horror and cookbooks, along with some paranormal, fantasy, memoirs, or romance. Review Policy Open Reviews can take from 1 to 6 months. Updated: February 2013.
Poisoned Rationality MAIN: young adult, fantasy, romance (no adultery) and manga. SECONDARY: Science Fiction, Paranormal Romance Review Policy Open PDF or MOBI is preferred format for e-books.  Do not send the book without asking. Updated: Feb 2014.
The Book Connection ALL Review Policy Closed Will review both paper and ebooks. 'We do not review books for children, tweens, and teens.' Updated: Feb 2014.
The Children's and Teens' Book Connection MAIN: Books for children, tweens and teens in a variety of genres About Closed See "The Book Connection" for contact details. Updated: Feb 2014.
McNeils Reviews MAIN: Nonfiction Review Policy Open New. Added July 2015