Buy Now

Buy This Book Online

Find A Local Bookstore


The Red Book

Chinese Whisperings Anthology

Release Date: January 1, 2010

ISBN: 978-0987112606

About This Book

Publisher: eMergent Publishing
Pages: 112

Author’s Comments: My short story “Innocence” appears in this anthology, the first of the Chinese Whisperings series.


Chinese Whisperings is a conceptual anthology created by Australian writer Jodi Cleghorn and Scottish writer Paul Anderson. Each anthology is a collection of interwoven short stories by emerging writers from across the English-speaking world. Unlike other anthologies, Chinese Whisperings is created in a sequential fashion.

In a small North American university town ten lives are intersecting…

Miranda is reaping what she has sown… Mitchell understands there is no resisting fate… Clint dreams of forging a violent destiny… Elizabeth is about to make a discovery… Robin hides a terrible secret… Simon hasn’t slept in ten days… Sam is pursued by nightmares… Susie has lost everything… David has just been found… Jake is atoning for past evils.

…Ten ordinary people struggling to keep their sanity in an insane world.


Check out my Profile Page on the Chinese Whisperings website, as well as read an Excerpt of the Story “Innocence”. You can also check out the Author Interview I did for the website. (Note: The publisher’s website doesn’t seem to be working properly – March 2013)